Foskor has published capacity for 5 products in South Africa. Phosphate rock capacity: 2.6 Mt a year at end-2014 (one site: Phalaborwa (Mining Division)).
Products with published capacity5Phosphate rock, Sulphuric acid, MAP
Phosphate rock capacity, 2014Capacity at year end, 100% of each site, as published. Method: sum of published site figures.Source: The company's own documents (annual reports, filings, websites) and, where it publishes nothing, official sources (USGS, EITI, regulators), with document and page for each figure1 site
Sites31 country
Employees2,2332024
Published figuresNumber of figures extracted from the company's documents (capacity, production, sales, employees), each with its document and page.Source: The company's own documents (annual reports, filings, websites) and, where it publishes nothing, official sources (USGS, EITI, regulators), with document and page for each figure2010-2024, 11 documents
01Overview
Countries of operation
South Africa
Products
Phosphate rock, Phosphoric acid, MAP, NPK, NP and NPS, Sulphuric acid
Status
Active
Listing
Not listed or not recorded
Coverage
2010 to 2024, 95 figures from 11 documents
02Capacity
latest published, 100% of each site
Product
Capacity
Basis Basis of the tonnes, as published. Product: tonnes of the product as sold. MOP: tonnes of muriate of potash (potassium chloride, about 60% K₂O), the basis potash producers report in. P₂O₅, K₂O, N: tonnes of nutrient. Ore: tonnes of mined ore before processing.
Year
Sites
Change over 5 years
Source PRO
Phosphate rock Method: sum of published site figures. Sites: Phalaborwa (Mining Division).
2.6 Mt
product, a year
2014
1
–
•••
Sulphuric acid Method: sum of published site figures. Sites: Richards Bay (Acid Division).
2.2 Mt
product, a year
2014
1
–
•••
MAP Method: sum of published site figures. Sites: Richards Bay (Acid Division).
400 kt
product, a year
2014
1
–
•••
Phosphoric acid Method: sum of published site figures. Sites: Richards Bay (Acid Division).
373 kt
P₂O₅, a year
2014
1
–
•••
NPK Method: sum of published site figures. Sites: Foskor (site not stated).
35 kt
product, a year
2014
1
–
•••
PROCapacity and production history by site, 4 series, 2010-2024, with the document and page of each figureUnlock with Pro
03Production and sales
latest published
Product
Production PRO
Basis Basis of the tonnes, as published. Product: tonnes of the product as sold. MOP: tonnes of muriate of potash (potassium chloride, about 60% K₂O), the basis potash producers report in. P₂O₅, K₂O, N: tonnes of nutrient. Ore: tonnes of mined ore before processing.
Year
Phosphate rock
•••
product
2024
Sulphuric acid
•••
product
2024
Magnetite
•••
product
2024
MAP
•••
product
2024
PROSales volumes, 5 series by product and market, 2010-2024Unlock with Pro
04Sites
3 sites with published figures
Site
Country
Products
Years with figures
Foskor (site not stated)
South Africa
NPK
2014-2014
Phalaborwa (Mining Division)
South Africa
Phosphate rock, Magnetite
2010-2024
Richards Bay (Acid Division)
South Africa
MAP, Phosphoric acid, Sulphuric acid
2010-2024
05Structure
listing, predecessors, holdings, units
Shareholding and joint ventures: not yet recorded for this company.
06Trade
the company in its country's exports
No comparison with the trade data for this company yet.
Every figure on this page comes from a public document: Foskor's own documents, fiscal years 2014 to 2024 (annual reports). Each figure keeps its document and page.
PROThe 11 documents read, title, year, and the page of each figureUnlock with Pro
Notes on these figures
Figures as published by the company in its own documents; capacity and production at 100% of each site, in kt of product (phosphoric acid in kt P₂O₅, potash in kt MOP unless stated).
Empty years are gaps: no figure published for that year. Nothing is estimated or interpolated.
How to citeFertRadar (2026), "Foskor: capacity, production and sales", fertradar.com, https://fertradar.com/companies/foskor/, Release 2026.10.
Data pack
The figures for Foskor are part of the phosphate producers pack and of Pro. See the producer packs.